DIARY-Federal Reserve Events
Reuters · 01/29 11:00
DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a entry.

--------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) MEETING DATES:



2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

April 30-May 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 11-12 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 6-7 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2025

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)


------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL




No public events are currently scheduled.

-----------------------------------------------------


OTHER FED OFFICIALS




Monday, February 5

ATLANTA - (PRE-RECORDED REMARKS) Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives welcome remarks before virtual "Uneven Outcomes in the Labor Market" conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Board of Governors and the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Boston, Cleveland, Philadelphia, San Francisco, and St. Louis, 1400 EST/1900 GMT. No Q&A. Embargoed text and livestream available. RSVP online: https://fedcommunities.org/event/whats-worth-returns-education-training/. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org




Tuesday, February 6
COLUMBUS, Ohio - Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester speaks on the economic outlook before the Ohio Bankers League Economic Summit, 1200 EST/1700 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. Text available. Livestream at https://www.youtube.com/user/ClevelandFed. Greater Columbus Convention Center, 400 North High Street. Event information: https://www.ohiobankersleague.com/Professional-Development/Event-Info/sessionaltcd/MTG_SUMMIT_2024. Contact: Audra Johnson, ajohnson@ohiobankersleague.com





Wednesday, February 7
WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin participates in conversation before the Economic Club of Washington D.C. Program begins 1200 EST/1700 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No text. Event information: https://www.economicclub.org/events/tom-barkin. Contact: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org





Thursday, February 8
NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin speaks before the Economic Club of New York. Event begins 1130 EST/1630 GMT. Audience and media Q&As expected. Text available. Event information: https://www.econclubny.org/events?p_p_id=1_WAR_calendarportlet&p_p_lifecycle=0&p_p_state=&p_p_mode=view&p_p_col_id=column-3&p_p_col_count=1&_1_WAR_calendarportlet_tabs1=search-events. Contact: Jim Strader, jim.strader@rich.frb.org





Wednesday, February 14
***NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Austan Goolsbee participates in a moderated question-and-answer session before the Council on Foreign Relations, 0930 EST/1430 GMT. Livestream available. Embargoed text TBD. Council on Foreign Relations, 58 East 68th Street, New York, NY 10065. RSVP: Cary Holley, cholley@cfr.org and Lauran Potter, lpotter@cfr.org





Thursday, February 15
NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic speaks on the economic outlook and monetary policy before the Money Marketeers of New York University, 1900 EST/0000 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Embargoed text available. 3 West Club, 3 West 51st Street, New York, NY, 10019. RSVP: Gloria Nixon, GloriaNixon@Moneymarketeers.org (Please cc: info@moneymarketeers.org), or at 718 981 1746




Friday, February 16
***WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco President Mary Daly speaks before the National Association for Business Economics 40th Annual Economic Policy Conference, "Navigatiing Geopolitical Turbulence and Domestic Uncertainty," 1210 EST/1710 GMT. Virtual access available. Other details TBA. Capital Hilton, 16th and K streets N.W. Event Information: https://www..com/pc2024




------------------------------------------------------------


FOMC MEETING MINUTES

1400 EST/1900 GMT:
Wednesday, February 21 (for meeting of Jan. 30-31)

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

Wednesday, April 10 (for meeting of March 19-20)

Wednesday, May 22 (for meeting of April 30-May 1)

Wednesday, July 3 (for meeting of June 11-12)

Wednesday, August 21 (for meeting of July 30-31)

Wednesday, October 9 (for meeting of September 17-18)

1400 EST/1900 GMT:
Tuesday, November 26 (for meeting of November 6-7)

Wednesday, January 8, 2025 (for meeting of December 17-18)



Beige Book (Wednesday dates)

2024

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

March 6

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 17, May 29, July 17, September 4, October 23

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

December 4



Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, March 7, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT



--------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS:

2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

2025

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president

2026

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president
Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president



---------------------------------------------------------

((To access stories on Fed policy click on FED/AHEAD. For a diary of top economic events, see M/DIARY)