-+undefined NaN%
-+undefined NaN%
-+undefined NaN%

Tensions Rise in House as Reps. Boebert, Gaetz Block McCarthy in 14th Ballot

The Wall Street Journal · 01/07/2023 00:02

Reps. Lauren Boebert (R., Colo.) and Matt Gaetz (R., Fla.) voted 'present' on the 14th ballot, blocking GOP Rep. Kevin McCarthy's bid for House speaker.

This item is part of a Wall Street Journal live coverage event. The full stream can be found by searching P/WSJL (WSJ Live Coverage).

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

January 07, 2023 00:02 ET (05:02 GMT)

Copyright (c) 2023 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.