DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

Reuters · 07/01 10:00
DIARY-Federal Reserve Events

***Denotes a entry.

--------------------------------------------------------

Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) MEETING DATES:



2024

July 30-31 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 6-7 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

December 17-18 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2025

January 28-29 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)


------------------------------------------------------------

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL




Tuesday, JULY 2

SINTRA, Portugal - Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell participates in a policy panel before the European Central Bank Forum on Central Banking 2024, 0930 EDT/1330 GMT (1430 local). No text. Q&A from moderator. Webcast at https://www.ecb.europa.eu/home/html/index.en.html. Penha Longa Hotel, Estrada da Lagoa Azul, Lingo, Sintra, Portugal. Contact: Silvia Margiocco, ECB, +49 170 5626783, or Lena-Sophie Demuth, ECB, +49 162 2952316. Event information: https://www.ecb.europa.eu/press/conferences/html/20240701_ecb_forum_on_central_banking.en.html




Tuesday, JULY 9

WASHINGTON - Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell delivers semi-annual monetary policy testimony before the Senate Banking Committee. Details TBA. Contact: 202 224 7391

-----------------------------------------------------


OTHER FED OFFICIALS




Monday, JULY 1

NEW YORK - Federal Reserve Bank of New York provides on its website a recording of panel remarks of Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams before a closed June 30 Per Jacobsson Lecture Govenors' Panel organized by the Bank for International Settlements in Basel Switzerland. Recording availability time TBA. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@.frb.org




Wednesday, JULY 3

SINTRA, Portugal - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in "Panel 2: Drivers of Equilibrium Interest Rates" before hybrid European Central Bank Forum on Central Banking 2024, 0700 EDT/1100 GMT (1200 local). Text and moderated Q&A expected. Livestream available at https://www.ecb.europa.eu/press/conferences/ecbforum/html/index.en.html. Penha Longa Hotel, Estrada da Lagoa Azul, Lingo, Sintra, Portugal. Contacts: Silvia Margiocco, ECB, +49 170 5626783, or Lena-Sophie Demuth, ECB, +49 162 2952316. Event information: https://www.ecb.europa.eu/press/conferences/html/20240701_ecb_forum_on_central_banking.en.html




Friday, JULY 5
MUMBAI, India - Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives keynote before the 4th Suresh Tendulkar Memorial Lecture event organized by the Reserve Bank of India, 0540 EDT/0940 GMT (1510 IST). Livestream available. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Reserve Bank of India. RSVP for livestream by 1 p.m. EDT July 3: Brian Manning, brian.manning@.frb.org




Tuesday, JULY 9

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Vice Chair for Supervision Michael Barr speaks before the "Financial Inclusion Practices and Innovations" Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Board, 0915 EDT/1315 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve. Livestream at www.federalreserve.gov and www.youtube.com/federalreserve. RSVP: media@frb.gov. Event information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/conferences/financial-inclusion-practices-and-innovations.htm

WASHINGTON - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman gives introductory remarks before the "Financial Inclusion Practices and Innovations" Conference hosted by the Federal Reserve Board, 1330 EDT/1730 GMT. Other details TBA. Federal Reserve. Livestream at www.federalreserve.gov and www.youtube.com/federalreserve. RSVP: media@frb.gov. Event information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/conferences/financial-inclusion-practices-and-innovations.htm




Wednesday, JULY 10
CHICAGO - Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Austan Goolsbee gives opening remarks before virtual event, "FedListens: Exploring Challenges Facing the Childcare Industry, Working Parents, and Employers," 1330 CDT/1430 EDT/1830 GMT. Livestream available. No embargoed text. RSVP online: https://www.chicagofed.org/events/2024/fed-listens. Contact: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org


Thursday, JULY 11

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a discussion on "Economic Inclusion" before the National Credit Union Administration Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) Summit, 1030 CDT/1130 EDT/1530 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Hilton Minneapolis, 1001 Marquette Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55403. RSVP: Ben Hardaway, bhardaway@.gov. Event information: https://.gov//events/dei-summit-2024

***LITTLE ROCK, Ark. - Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis President Alberto Musalem participates in fireside chat on the U.S. economy and monetary policy before the Little Rock Regional Chamber's Power Up Little Rock event, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. In-person event with virtual option for media. No prepared text anticipated. Audience Q&A expected. No media availability. Clinton Presidential Library, 1200 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock AR 72201. RSVP: Laura.E.Girresch@stls.frb.org or 314 348 3639





Thursday, JULY 18
DALLAS - Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan gives opening remarks before the "Exploring Conventional Bank Funding Regimes in an Unconventional World" conference co-sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1245 CDT/1345 EDT/1745 GMT. Details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 2200 N. Pearl St. Event information: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2024/24deposit

DALLAS - (INVITED) Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman speaks before the "Exploring Conventional Bank Funding Regimes in an Unconventional World" conference co-sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1830 CDT/1930 EDT/2330 GMT. Details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 2200 N. Pearl St. Event information: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2024/24deposit





Friday, JULY 19
DALLAS - The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta hold second and final day of the "Exploring Conventional Bank Funding Regimes in an Unconventional World" conference. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic gives closing remarks, 1145 CDT/1245 EDT/1645 GMT. NOTE: Bostic remarks via livestream or onsite TBD. Event site: Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, 2200 N. Pearl St. Event information: https://www.dallasfed.org/research/events/2024/24deposit

------------------------------------------------------------


FOMC MEETING MINUTES

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

Wednesday, July 3 (for meeting of June 11-12)

Wednesday, August 21 (for meeting of July 30-31)

Wednesday, October 9 (for meeting of September 17-18)

1400 EST/1900 GMT:
Tuesday, November 26 (for meeting of November 6-7)

Wednesday, January 8, 2025 (for meeting of December 17-18)



Beige Book (Wednesday dates)

2024

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

July 17, September 4, October 23

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

December 4



Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, September 12, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT



--------------------------------------------------------

VOTING MEMBERS:

2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president
Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president
Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

2025

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president
Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president
Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president

2026

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president
Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president
Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president
Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president
Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president



---------------------------------------------------------

((To access stories on Fed policy click on FED/AHEAD. For a diary of top economic events, see M/DIARY)